Board of Directors Jal Nigam

Last Updated on : Monday, Jul 20 2020 12:19PM

Beside chairman there are 11 other members of Corporation. Chairman and members are nominated by Government. Managing Director of Jal Nigam nominated by government are engineers who have qualification and efficient knowledge and experience of this Water Supply and Sewerage System. Finance Director who have experience of financial and account related field are also nominated by the government. At present following members are there in Board of Directors Jal Nigam :-

Permanent Member Ex-Officio Member
Chairman Secretary, Urban Development, U.P. Government
Managing Director Secretary, Finance, U.P. Government
Finance Director Secretary, Karmik, U.P. Government
  Secretary, Rural Development, U.P. Government
  Director, Local Body, U.P
  Director General, Medical and Health Services, U.P.

Beside above 3 Regular Principal of Local Bodies are nominated by State Government. Principal Secretary of Public Enterprises Department are invited as permanent member in meetings of Jal Nigam.

Beside above mentions following amendments are made in Uttar Pradesh Water Supply and Sewerage System ACT-1975 (ACT no.-43, Year- 1975) Section-4 and 6 :-

“Not exceeding more than 3 specified renowned non-governmental people in Social and Public field will be nominated as Vice-chairman”

At present no vice-chairman is deployed.

Visitor No. : Web